Like a Grandma.

I forgot to eat lunch today.
How does that even happen?
I rode my bike to the gym and when I got there was when I realized that I hadn’t eaten all afternoon.
Needless to say, it was a lackluster workout.
I couldn’t concentrate, I was unmotivated, and with each passing moment I became more and more crabby.
I decided to cut things short with the promise to myself I’d get up early tomorrow morning and beast a workout-out
first thing in the morning and start my day off right. =)

My pre-workout snack for tomorrow morning is currently boiling (hard boiled eggs).

My post-workout meal is packed up and chillin’ in the fridge, ready to go.

 -Fruit (strawberries, mango slices, and banana slices)
-1 tbsp peanut butter (smeared on the bottom)
-1/2 cup dry Quaker Quick Oats
-1/2 cup Almond Breeze Almond Milk
– 6 Nature Valley Nut Clusters
= my all-time favorite breakfast. (except for maybe my Dad’s biscuits and gravy!)
(who says you have to wait for an almost-empty PB jar for OIAJ!? Heck, who says they even have to be in a jar?
I call this OOIAC (overnight oats in a container). Try it sometime! 🙂

All of my stuff is ready for tomorrow (clothes for the gym, stuff for class). My alarm is set for 5:45am. I am consciously making the decision to screw the rest of my homework for the night and I am getting in bed in the next 5 minutes and I am damn excited! (it’s 8:39pm…I’m pretty sure both of my grandparents are still awake. Not ashamed!)

Do you prepare everything for your mornings ahead of time or do you just do it in the mornings or as you need it? 

One thought on “Like a Grandma.

  1. Pingback: Senioritis. « whatevertheroute

Conversate! =)

