Day 1.

Hello everyone!
Happy-Monday! (since it’s 9:40pm and Monday is almost over which means one day closer to the weekend!)

Mondays aren’t actually that bad for me since I only have two classes and am done by noon. Somehow my easy afternoons always end up full and before I know it, it’s almost 10pm and time for bed.

Tomorrow is going to be busy.
6am workout. 
Class 9-10:50
Class 11-12:20
Go to Tutoring (STRUGGLING with my Biomechanics class like you wouldn’t even believe.)
Phone Interview 1:45-?
Class 3:30-4:50
Study. Clean. Study. Study.
Somewhere in there I need to find time for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks.

Speaking of food, this is what I ate today!
I kept my Las Vegas Diet in mind when eating and it helped keep everything on track!

At 9:30 I made breakfast:
1 tsp peanut butter
1/2 cup quick oats
1/2 cup Kashi Go Lean Cereal
1 cup Almond Milk
1/2 apple

I ate half of this at 9:30 and the other half around 12:30 because my eyes were definitely bigger than my stomach this morning and it filled me up so fast!!!
This breakfast and lunch came to a grand total of about 460 calories, 8 grams of fat, 15 grams of protein, and 72 grams of carbs.

I wasn’t hungry enough to eat before my workout so I went to the gym around 2pm.
I ran 2 miles in 18:27 (which is fast for me!) and lifted like a beast (per usual! ;))

  • Chest press: 12 x 12.5 pounds (in each hand*) 10 x 17.5lbs*, 8 x 20.5lbs*, 6 x 22.5lbs, 12 x 12.5lbs*
  • Chest flies: 12×12.5lbs*
  • Shoulder Press: 12 x 12.5lbs*, 10 x 15lbs*, 8 x 17.5lbs*, 6 x 20lbs*, 12 x 12.5lbs*
  • Deltoid Raise: 12 x 12.5lbs*
  • Tricep Extension: 12 x 7.5lbs*, 10 x 1olbs*, 8 x 12.5lbs*, 6 x 17.5lbs*, 12 x 7.5lbs*
  • Tricep dips: 12
  • Bicep Curls: 12 x 12.5*, 10 x 15lbs*, 8 x 17.5lbs*, 6 x 20lbs*, 12 x 12.5lbs
  • Hammer Curls: 12 x 12.5lbs*

I did some abs and walked home ready to eat!!!! And I was craving a salad.

Romaine Lettuce (a lot!)
1/2 Zucchini
Pepperoncini Peppers- 0, 0, 0, 0. 
Kalmatta Olives- 50 cal, 5g Fat, 0 Carbs, 0 protein 
Crab Meat (don’t ask) 90 cal, 0 g fat, 15 C, 6  g P
Red cabbage
bbq sauce- 2tbsp, 70 cal, 0 g F, 16 C, 0 g P.
mustard- 00000!!
2 wheat thins for crunch! 60 cal, 15 g F, 12 g C, 1 g P.

I’m not going to be one to count the calories or watch my intake of fruits and veggies. Just not how I roll. If I want to eat an entire heart of romaine lettuce, you best believe I will. And I think I got pretty close to that today. What I did measure and count for the salad was the bbq sauce, crab meat, mustard, and wheat thins. Turns out, yellow mustard has zero’s ALL down the back of the nutrition label. Good thing I’m obsessed with mustard!

For dinner, I put some EVOO on two corn tortillas and put them in the oven for about 10 minutes, flipping half way through, at about 400 degrees to make them nice and crispy. I put some BBQ sauce on them, 1/2 a sweet potato, the rest of the 1/2 of the zucchini from the salad, some slices of green pepper, some red onion, and 1/4 cup of non-fat cheddar cheese and put them back into the oven for another 10 minutes.
Cheddar cheese: 40 cal
BBQ sauce: 70 cal
Tortillas: 104 cal
EVOO: ~120 cal.

Today was kind of a crazy day so I didn’t have time to prepare snacks or even eat any so tomorrow I need to work on that.
I was never starving at any point today, which is good because that’s when I go crazy with my eating and eat not-so-healthy foods and wayyy too much of it. I think the protein-heavy breakfast helped with that today though!

I’m feeling hungry again since it’s been a good 3 hours since I ate dinner so I think I’m going to eat an apple before bed otherwise I’ll wake up in the middle of the night dreaming of food 😉

Fingers crossed that my phone interview goes well tomorrow!!

Talk to you guys then =)

4 thoughts on “Day 1.

Conversate! =)

