My White Blood Cells= slackers.

Last night’s attempt at getting any sleep failed miserably, but I think I reached my quota for talking about snot in last night’s post, so I’ll spare you the details.

During my shower this morning, it hit me.
Holy shit! The triathlon is less than two weeks away!
And I’m sick.

I’m not sure about you guys, but when I get sick- I GET SICK. Right now, my fever is settling down around 100.4. All sorts of things are settling in my chest (this is not fun for someone who has asthma, like myself) and this is how my colds usually end up as bronchitis. Not fun.

And of course, school leaves you with no choice but to keep on truckin’.
You can’t just call your professor and say “oh hey, I’m not coming in for the exam today” so you have to sit there, with swollen eyes, snot dripping out of your nose, and sweating because your fever is trying to break, and fill in 50+ bubbles with a pencil.
Of course, I’m done with class by 3 today, but have to go to tutoring until I understand these Biomechanical bullshit equations. Then I have to study for my exam tomorrow, so sleep is still nowhere in sight. 😦 poooop!

Also, my muscles turn to jello or rocks the minute I get sick. I should have known I was getting sick by the insane amount of knots that were forming in my back on Monday. My entire body was sore- but not in the good way. Tuesday, though, I can’t even walk up a flight of stairs without huffing and puffing and my legs burning. I can’t even imagine going for a run or lifting at this point.

I know a lot of people will try to work out if their cold is just a head cold and not settling in their chest, but just with how weak my body is regardless of where my cold is (head or chest) I think I would collapse. It’s not like this is some sort of knock-out illness right now, this is just how my body always reacts.

My white blood cells need to get it together and do their damn job so I can somehow fit another run in before Sunday, October 2nd!!!!!!!

I have absolutely no time in mind, I just want to finish and preferably not be the last person to cross the finish line. 🙂

Conversate! =)

