Fragile.

I decided not to workout yesterday.
It was on my list of things to do, and I had every intention in the world to hit the weight room, but I didn’t.

The first half of my day was insanely productive.
And then at about 2pm, I found out that a kid I went to high school with passed away, from alcohol poisoning.
It was a long afternoon of waiting for information and trying to calm myself down, and before I knew it, it was 11pm and I had gotten nothing else done.
And although I was close with him in high school, we had grown apart.
But death is one of those things that I can’t comprehend.
Needless to say, the rest of my afternoon and evening were shot to shit and I couldn’t concentrate on anything for more than 2 seconds without being consumed with emotion.

Today, the same feelings of overwhelming emotion linger and I don’t want to do anything.
The gloomy weather outside does not make it any easier.
But of course, my day is going to be hectic with no chance to relax.
That is bittersweet, for the fact that perhaps I can get my mind off of everything, but also, going through the motions
of a hectic day when your mind isn’t in it is not easy.
I skipped class this afternoon with the intention of going to work out, but I really don’t want to do much of anything.
I know that a good workout will probably help clear my mind, but so will a good nap.

Life is so fragile.
Make sure you tell your loved ones that you love them.

2 thoughts on “Fragile.

Conversate! =)

