The world is so beautiful..

I decided against a nap yesterday and ended up just sucking it up and going to the gym.

I did lower body + abs. But I just wasn’t mentally into my workout. I got through it but I was never really feeling it, which is odd for me because I absolutely love lifting.

Oddly enough, my lower back is killing me today. My legs are not sore and my abs don’t feel a thing.
So sad.
I hate it when that happens.

I am in desperate need of a vacation. (Aren’t we all?)

This week has started off on such a terrible note, and everything else has just followed suite.
When it rains, it pours, you know? (Metaphorically and literally. This weather is dreadful.)

I couldn’t bring myself to go to class on Monday, (for obvious reasons) and one of my professors decided to give out a 10 point assignment  that day. She never does that. Nothing was on the syllabus. Nothing. I found out today that I missed the only in class assignment for the entire semester. I sent her an email explaining the circumstances and she was far less than understanding and was borderline rude. So that is how my day started today…

In fear of being blown away on my way to the gym today, I’m going to do a Jillian Michael’s DVD in my apartment instead.
I really hope it makes me sweat my ass off and makes me really sore.
The only thing that  usually makes me feel better is a painful (the good kind) workout and I can’t even do that right. (I’m being dramatic,  I know.)


 

I wish I was here. On a boat in Cairns, Australia

I hope everyone else is having a wonderful day!
If so, tell me about it in the comments so I can live vicariously through you =)

Conversate! =)

