National Eating Holiday + new goals

Tonight didn’t end up with me elbow deep in a popcorn bag or at the bottom of a wine bottle, which is bittersweet, because I love my wine.
I worked tonight at the Champaign Park District and had to drop off Melissa’s keys. It’s her birthday today so I sat around chatting with her and her friends for about an hour before heading home. It is way past my bedtime, but I enjoyed socializing and catching up. I also found myself digging through her candy bowl and eating about a million Now-and-Laters. Have you ever had one?
They’re so deliciously addicting.
But it’s things like that that I just cannot have laying around all of the time because I will not stop eating them. I just won’t.
I couldn’t just eat one handful of popcorn, I ate the whole damn bag.
I baked cookies for Melissa today and thank god she came over to drop off her keys just as they were done baking, because I probably would have eaten them all. For the record, I don’t even like cookies.
Why I was tempted to eat them all? I’ll never know.
But I always do that.
It would take a really long time to explain my logic and my relationship with food, but it’s something that I am trying to work on.
I can’t decide if I don’t like cookies because I just do not like them or if it’s because I associate “treats” like cookies with gaining weight. It’s probably a perfect combination of the two.

Thanksgiving is a week away. And I’m not going to be one of those people that limits themselves on the National Eating Holiday. That’s just not right. So, on Thanksgiving, I’m going to eat what I want. Am I going to eat a whole damn pie? I hope not. But if I do, then so be it.
However, my break officially starts tomorrow @ 11am. My goal for the break is to sweat (profusely) at least once a day.
The Jillian Michael’s DVD makes me sweat pretty good. So does running.
I’m getting semi-excited about running around my neighborhood, so I’m looking forward to pounding out some miles for the first time time in over a week.
Stephen has a set of weights that I plan on taking advantage of.
I’m a fan of Bodyrock.com, so maybe I’ll do a few of those workouts a couple of times.
Whatever it is, my goal is to sweat 10 times before I return back to school.
Technically, I won’t have an excuse. There’s not going to be too much going on during break other than scrapbooking, cooking, eating, and probably some drinking. So, if more than anything, the sweating is going to be very necessary.

On the plan for tomorrow is to run when I get into Brookfield.
I have class until 11, am getting picked up around noon and should be home before 3pm which leaves me a good hour or so of daylight to squeeze a run in. I would like to run about 4 miles tomorrow, but we’ll see how my body reacts to that.

Any Holiday goals for you?

Conversate! =)

