3 thoughts on “What I love about deciding to be a vegetarian

  1. Hey there… great that you’re enjoying your veggie-lifestyle. Like you said, there’s so much more to what I would call “conscious” lifestyle and make-up choices are definitely a good start. You might find some information (as far as animal welfare is concerned) in this post I wrote some time ago: http://kosmos9.wordpress.com/2011/08/16/jungle-of-labels-save-the-animals/ you can take it to yet another level and look out for organic, plant based make-up and beauty products. We get them in Europe, not sure about your whereabouts ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyway, keep going, keep running… ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Thank you for stopping by and thank you even more so for commenting. I just went to your link and am completely blown away by that post and all of the labeling information that I wish I had known this entire time! If you don’t mind, I’m going to mention your blog (and that post specifically!) in my next post. I think that information is too important not to share!
    I’m from Illinois, and I’m pretty sure we get organic, plant-based beauty products which I will definitely be doing more research on! thanks for the tips!

  3. It’s great that you two get along despite your different eating habits. Looking back at that sentence, I realize that it sounds weird, but it’s nice that you guys can mutually respect each others’ habits.

    I’ve only glanced over some information about animal products in makeup, so I can’t wait to hear about what you learn!

Conversate! =)

