Tricky, Little Bitch

I’m waiting for my food to digest before I head out to do a speed workout…

The past couple of days I have been extremely frustrated with my body and my eating- and then it hit me this morning- I am PMSing. (Sorry, dudes.) For all of you ladies out there- I seriously sometimes forget how bad it can be. Everything from eating to the way you feel- mentally and physically- how it effects your sleep, your mood, HOW YOUR BODY LOOKS. I woke up this morning looking and feeling about 9 months pregnant. After I convinced myself that, no- I am NOT the second immaculate conception, I was like “duh! guess what’s on it’s merry-fucking-way?” As a backstory, I stopped taking my birth control a few months ago in an effort to stop dumping chemicals into my body and in fear that it was going to screw me up in the long run. So now, Aunt Flow just kinda does whatever the hell she wants, so I don’t really have any idea when she’s coming, how long she’s staying, or any of that FUN STUFF.

So after I finally got down to the bottom of things, I felt a little better. Although it was definitely hard for me to restrain myself from EATING EVERYTHING IN SIGHT this past week, and although it’s no excuse, it’s always nice to know that I have a biological reason as to why I wanted to gnaw my arm off and why I felt like a damn blimp all week. I know it’s something I need to get better about- not letting my hormones drive my appetite, but for now- it’s good to know I’m not losing my mind and actually craving chocolate.

Yesterday, I stopped at Melissa’s apartment and saw that she had Thin Mints– two or three down the hatch. Then I saw that she had Peppermint Hershey Kisses- 4 or 5 down the hatch- I DON’T EVEN LIKE PEPPERMINT!! LET ALONE CHOCOLATE PEPPERMINT!! WHO AM I!!! The day before that I pretty much polished off a bag of popcorn puff-things at Mayra’s and then almost half a box of Sour Dots. Normally, I never would have eaten the Thin Mints, or eaten that many Dots, but I definitely would have eaten the popcorn; I LOVE ALL THINGS SALTY. I started to feel like shit about myself for all of the crap I was eating. Then last night I convinced myself that I gained 10 pounds because of it and it wasn’t until this morning that I realized that I was being an overdramatic idiot about everything. No, I cannot gain that much weight in about 3-4 days because I had a handful of shitty food. But wonderful mother nature, or whatever the hell you want to call it, can definitely fuck everything up. And by “fuck everything up” I mean make me bloat like a mother-effer, make me eat shit I normally wouldn’t eat, make me overly emotional and sensitive to the fact that I look like I swallowed a bowling ball… and the list goes on.

—–

In other news, I did an Insanity workout** thanks to a post by Kelly Olexa that contained the link.
I’ll share this with you all so that you can join me in my “no excuses” venture to get my ass off the couch and workout- no matter what!

**scroll to the bottom of the blog post and get a TON of workouts streamed right to your computer 🙂
enjoy!

I’ll be back later with a breakdown of my never-ending battle with nutrition & figuring out what works best for me.

Conversate! =)

